Resources & Contact Info

Resources for Peace, Justice, and Sustainability

Alaska Peace Center: email, Website, Facebook. 3535 College Road Suite 203, Fairbanks, AK 99709-3722. Message phone: 907-374-0577.

We have many local, state, national, and international events and resources listed and available: please contact us at for more information and details, or to get on our email list, to which the expanded news brief is sent. Many more local and national organizations can be found on our “Links” page.

Northern Alaska Environmental Center 

Fairbanks Climate Action Coalition:

MarchonFBX: Rapid Response Alerts Hashtag #FBXaction & #fbxaction for spur of the moment actions.

 To Contact your Elected Pubic Officials

Fairbanks City Council Mtg (twice per month on Monday evenings*) Agendas and calendar at page contains a link to live City Council Mtgs and other City Board and Commission Mtgs, when available. Please click the Listen Live image below to start streaming the audio.  Council Mtgs are also aired live on KFBX AM 970 radio. Listen live on your iPhone! Mixlr now has an iPhone/iPad app ( via the iTunes Store. Once you get the app set up, you search for city_of_fairbanks and you will be able to follow our audio stream (!” Location:  Fairbanks City Hall, 800 Cushman St.

Email Fairbanks City Council people (keep it polite, positive, and honest, and remember that any information you share about your identity and story is public record).                

OR call our City Council people (feel free to leave a message after 5PM if that’s easier)

Jim Matherly – Mayor: (907) 459-6793            Shoshana Kun – Seat A: (907) 590-8313      June Rogers – Seat B: (907) 451-0122            Valerie Therrin – Seat C: (907) 388-0272        Kathryn Otterstein – Seat D: (907) 978-5461        Jerry Cleworth – Seat E: (907) 452-6461         David Pruhs – Seat F: (907) 750-2888

OR! leave a comment here:

Fbks Diversity Council (FDC) “…to provide a citizens forum, serve as a diversity advisory board, and recommend adoption of a Diversity Action Plan for the community. The FDC supports many different cultural and social activi-ties in our community…”  FDC meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month. The FDC includes 15 public members (3 appointed by the Fairbanks North Star Borough and 12 appointed by the City of Fairbanks). The FDC comes together to discuss and work to improve all areas of diversity within our City and community.  Contact info: or 907-479-6702


 North Pole City Council

Doug Isaacson – Term: 10/2016 – 10/2019; 1003 Shirley Turnaround, N Pole, AK 99705; Cell Phone:  322-3133; Email:

David Skipps – Term: 10/2018 – 10/2021; 2729 Perimeter Dr; Cell Phone: 750-5106; email:

Avery Thompson- Term: 10/2016 – 10/2019; 135 E 6th Ave (North Pole 99705); Cell Phone: 388-5351; Email:

Aino Welch- Term: 10/2017 – 10/2020; 934 Les Rogers Turnaround; Home Phone: 488-5834; Email:

DeJohn Cromer – Term: 10/2018 – 10/2020; 815 Marquette Loop; Cell Phone: 347-2808; Email:

Perry Walley – Term: 10/2018 – 10/2021; 659 W 5th Ave; Cell Phone: 347-0135; Email:

Agendas & Minutes at 


Fairbanks North Star Borough

Matt Cooper –  Seat I – Presiding Officer;; (907) 978-7143;  Term Expires: 10/19

Andrew M. Gray – Seat C;; 907-978-3517; term exp. 10/19

Aaron Lojewski – seat H;; 907-978-1766; exp 10/20

 Liz Lyke – seat F;; 907-378-3727; exp 10/21

Angela Major – seat E – Deputy Presiding Officer;; 908-479-2888; exp 10/20

Christopher Quist – seat D – Finance Chair;; 907-687-5049; exp 10/20

Marna Sanford – seat A; ; 907-546-7505; exp 10/21

Shaun Tacke – seat B;; 907-978-7647; exp 10/19

Leah Berman Williams – seat G;; 907-347-4021; exp 10/21

To contact the full Assembly you may either send an email to, use the Contact Full Assembly contact form, or mail to PO Box 71267, Fbks, AK 99707. Written communications to individual Assembly Members regarding current matters before the Assembly will be copied to the full Assembly.


Alaska State Legislature

legislative schedule and links to related info here:   3/10-3/17/19    Schedules often change.

 Contact your Legislative Information Office (LIO) In Fbks: 452-4448

Sen. Click Bishop(R) District C Fbks – Juneau office: 907-465-2327. Tollfree: 800-336-7383 Email: gov

Sen. John Coghill (R)  Distr B North Pole – Juneau office: 907-465-3719. Tollfree: 877-465-3719  Email: senator.john.coghill@akleg. gov

Sen. Scott Kawasaki(D) Distr A Fbks – Juneau office: 907-465-3466. Tollfree: 866-465-3466 Email: senator.scott.kawasaki@

Rep. Steve Thompson, majority leader (R) Distr 2 Fbks- JNU office: 907-465-3004. Toll free: 877-465-3004 Email: representative.steve.thompson@

Rep. Grier Hopkins (D)  District 4 Fairbanks Juneau office: 907-465-4457 Toll free: 800-928-4457 Email: representative.grier.hopkins@

Rep. Bart LeBon (R)  District 1 Fairbanks Juneau office: 907-465-3709 Toll free: 877-665-3709 Email: representative.bart.lebon@

Rep. Dave Talerico (R)  District 6 Healy Juneau office: 907-465-4527 Tollfree: 800-491-4527 Email: representative.dave.talerico@

Rep. Tammie Wilson (R) District 3 North Pole Juneau office: 907-465-4797 Tollfree: 800-860-4797 Email: representative.tammie.wilson@

Rep. Adam Wool (D)  District 5 Fairbanks Juneau office: 907-465-4976 Tollfree: 866-465-4976 Email: representative.adam.wool@


Alaska’s Congressional delegation: Capitol switchboard 1-202-224-3121

Rep Don Young in Fbks 456-0210; Email via web site:;

Sen Lisa Murkowski in Fbks: 456-0233/fax 451-7146; Email via:

Sen Dan Sullivan in Fbks 456-0261/fax 451-7290; Email via:


Legislative information office [LIO]: 452-4448, in AlaskaUSA bldg. on Sadler Way just south of HomeDepot

Alaska’s Congressional delegation: Capitol switchboard 1-202-224-3121

Representative Don Young in DC: 202-225-5765 or toll-free 1-866-990-5979/fax 202-225-0425;            in Fairbanks 456-0210/f.456-0279; in Anchorage 907-271-5978/f.907-271-5950. Email via web site:; AK offices in Fairbanks: 100 Cushman St. Suite 307; Anchorage: 4241 B St. Suite 203.

Senator Lisa Murkowski in DC: 202-224-6665,Fax: (877) 857-0322 ; Fbks: 456-0233/fax 451-7146; Anch: 907-271-5978/f.877-857-0322; JNU: 586-7277/f.(907)586-7201; Wasilla: 376-7665/f. 376-8526; Kenai: 283-5808/f.283-4363; Email via:;   AK offices in Fbks: Courthouse Square
250 Cushman Street, Suite 2D; in Anch: 510 L St. Ste 600; JNU: 800 Glacier Ave. Ste 101;              Kenai: 805 Frontage Road Ste. 105; Ketchikan: 1900 First Ave. Ste 225.

Senator Dan Sullivan in DC: 202-224-3004; in Fbks: 456-0261/f.451-7290; Anch: 907-271-5978/f.258-9305; JNU: 586-7277/f.586-7201; Wasilla: 357-9956/f.-9964; Kenai: 283-4000/f.4401; Ketchikan: 225-6880/f.-0390; Email via:; AK offices in Fbks-Federal Bldg. 101 12th Ave. Ste. 328; Anch: 510 L St. Ste. 750; JNU: 800 Glacier Ave. Ste. 101; Wasilla: 851 E. Westpoint Dr. Ste. 309; Kenai: 805 Frontage Road Ste. 101; Ketchikan: 1900 1st Ave. Ste. 225.

A reminder! Today and every day: visit, call, email, write your legislators, congresspersons and city and borough assemblies and write letters to the editor about issues being acted on and affecting peace, justice, and sustainability.

%d bloggers like this: